PSC Logo


Colette D. Honorable was reappointed to a six-year term and designated Chairman of the Arkansas Public Service Commission by Governor Mike Beebe in January 2011. She was appointed to the Arkansas Public Service Commission by Governor Beebe in October 2007, and designated interim Chairman from January through August 2008. Chairman Honorable previously served as Executive Director of the Arkansas Workforce Investment Board. Honorable is a native of Little Rock, Arkansas and is a graduate of the University of Memphis (previously Memphis State University). She obtained her Juris Doctor from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock School of Law.

Prior to her gubernatorial appointments, Honorable served as Chief of Staff for Attorney General Mike Beebe. She worked in the Attorney General’s Office for over five years, serving as an Assistant Attorney General in the Consumer and Civil Litigation Departments, and as Senior Assistant Attorney General in Medicaid Fraud. Her previous work experience includes serving as a staff attorney at the Center for Arkansas Legal Services, as a judicial law clerk at the Arkansas Court of Appeals and as an assistant public defender.

Chairman Honorable has practiced law for over eighteen years and is licensed to practice in the Arkansas state courts, in the United States District Courts of Arkansas, and before the United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit. She has also served as a special judge in Pulaski County Circuit Court and has served as an adjunct instructor at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock School of Law.

Chairman Honorable is President of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC), serves on the Executive Committee and is Chairman of the Board of Directors, as well as a member of the Committees on Gas, Consumer Affairs and the Utility Market Access Subcommittee. She previously served as First Vice President, Second Vice President and Treasurer of NARUC. Honorable served as the President of Mid-American Regulatory Commissioners during 2012-2013 and is a member of the Southeastern Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners. Honorable was appointed by the Department of Transportation to the Technical Pipeline Safety Standards Committee and serves on NARUC's Pipeline Safety Task Force. She was honored to serve as national spokeswoman for the “Anybody Can Serve, So Let's Conserve” energy efficiency and conservation campaign.

Chairman Honorable was appointed by the Department of Energy to serve on the National Petroleum Council and to serve as an Ambassador for the Clean Energy Education and Empower Initiative under the auspices of the International Clean Energy Ministerial. Chairman Honorable also serves as the Commission’s representative on the Entergy Regional State Committee, serving as the Committee’s Vice President. She also serves as Treasurer of the Organization of MISO States, comprised of regulatory commissions which regulate utilities who hold membership in the Midcontinent Independent System Operator regional transmission organization.

Commissioner Colette Honorable
Link to color photo of Chairman Honorable

You Will Need Adobe Acrobat To View Documents On This Website  
Adobe Logo

The Arkansas Public Service Commission is open Monday- Friday - 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m (Governor's Policy Directive No. 5)
Copyright © 2007 - 2015 Arkansas Public Service Commission. All rights reserved.
Revised: Monday, January 26, 2015