Kimberly A. O'Guinn of Little Rock was appointed to the Public Service Commission by Governor Asa Hutchinson in November of 2016.

Commissioner O’Guinn is appointed to serve on the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC), and appointed to serve as Chair of NARUC’s Task Force on Emergency Preparedness, Recovery and Resiliency. She is also an appointed member of Electric Power Research Institute’s Advisory Council and serves on NARUC’s Committees on Energy Resources and Environment, International Relations, and the Washington Action Program.

In addition, she is a board member on the Southwest Power Pool’s Regional State Committee where she previously served as president. Commissioner O’Guinn is Co-Chair of the National Utilities Diversity Council, serves on the board of the Financial Research Institute, and an advisory council member of New Mexico State University Center for Public Utilities.

Prior to joining the Commission, Commissioner O’Guinn served as the Director of Communications for the Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality and an Engineer in the Office of Air Quality.

Commissioner O'Guinn received a Bachelor of Science in Environmental Engineering from the University of Oklahoma (OU). While attending OU, she was an intern at the Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality and designated as a National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) Fellow while working for NASA Space Grant Consortium/NASA EPSCoR.

Commissioner Kimberly A. O'Guinn
  • Image for Press Releases/News Page
  • Image for Hot Topics Page
  • Image for Public Comments Page
  • Image for the Daily Filings Page
  • Image for EFS Pages
  • Image for Home Page
  • Image for link to Enery Eficiency of Arkansas
  • Image for link to Diversity Summit